Dr Russ Ballard
Chairman, RCW Eureka! Trust


Debbie Gee
National Manager

Trust Board Members


Anthony Scott

Debbie Chin

John Boshier

Jennifer Rutherford

Jennifer Palmer

Prof Margaret Hyland

Jack Wynne
Intern & Eureka Alumni

The Rotary Club of Wellington EUREKA! Trust was established in September 2013 to ensure a suitable governance and organisational platform was developed to take the legacy of Sir Paul forward into future years.

His Excellency the Right Honourable Lieutenant General Sir Jerry Mateparae, Governor General of New Zealand was the initial patron of the Eureka! Awards.

HE the Rt Hon Dame Patsy Reddy confirmed the continuation of Vice-Regal Patronage in November 2016

The initial Trustees appointed by Rotary Club of Wellington were:

  • Dr Russ Ballard, Chairman

  • Anthony Scott

  • Lee Wilkinson

  • John Boshier

The Trust Board was incorporated in September 2013 and appointed the following additional Trustees:

  • Miang Lim

  • Sir Neville Jordan

In 2016 the Trust Deed was amended to provide for the apppointment of two independent Trustees. The initial appointees to these positions were

  • Jennifer Rutherrord

  • Tim von Dadelszen

Retirements/Resignations from the Trust Board 

  • Miang Lim

  • Sir Neville Jordan

  • Dr Charlotte Severne

  • Dr Jim Callaghan

  • Lee Wilkinson

  • Tim von Dadelszen

The Trustees appointed Francis Wevers as the initial Secretary/Manager and Convenor of the National Organising Committee - he retired from this position in December 2018 and was replaced by Debbie Gee