National Finalists selected

The following 12 students have been selected by the National Finals Selectors to compete at the National Finals on Thursday 6 September.  They will also participate in the Governor General's Young Science Leaders Forum on Friday 7 September.

Maddison McQueen-Davies, PNGHS

Danny Kivi, Wellington College

Shalin Shah, Mount Albert Grammar

Amy Cooper, Samuel Marsden Collegiate School

Germain Hellriegel-White, Mount Albert Grammar

Katrina Young, Orewa College

Karan Banker, University of Auckland

George Mander, University of Otago

Marie Potthoff, Massey University

Bronwyn Wilde, University of Auckland

Grace Cowley, University of Otago

Charlie Spicer, University of Auckland

Following the selection process for Scholarships it is likely additional names will be added to the students participating in the National Finals